Broker Check

Premier Planning Group - Hickory Team

Client Centered

Premier Planning Group
219 1st Ave SW
Hickory, NC 28602

Mailing address:
P.O. Box 2547
Hickory, NC 28603

828-855-9344
Fax: 828-855-9347
bsetzler@premierplanning.net

J. Bryan Setzler*

President - Hickory, NC Office

828.855.9344

bsetzler@premierplanning.net

Bryan entered the life insurance business in 1989, producing life insurance, annuity and investment sales in the independent channel. Bryan affiliated with Capital Concepts Financial in 1990, serving as company president from 2005 to...

Read more

Ken Sigler*

Chartered Financial Consultant

828.855.9344

ksigler@premierplanning.net

Ken Sigler, a Chartered Financial Consultant (ChFC), is dedicated to assisting individuals and businesses in comprehensive retirement and business succession planning. He believes that only through getting to know his clients on a...

Read more

Jean Bennett

Director of Sales Development

828-855-9344

828-855-9347

jbennett@premierplanning.net

Jean joined Premier Planning Group January of 2020 as the Director of Sales Development. Her primary role is CRM program implementation and management which includes monitoring sales activities. She also manages the marketing programs...
Read more

Jennifer Reinertsen

Case Coordinator

828-855-9344

jreinertsen@premierplanning.net

Jennifer joined Premier Planning Group in July of 2020 as Case Coordinator to assist with tracking proposal requests, new and post-issue policy processing. She comes to us with 20 years of experience in International Transportation....

Read more

Kathy Navlyt

Director of Finance

828-855-9344

828-855-9347

knavlyt@premierplanning.net

Kathy came on board with Premier Planning Group, Hickory, when it opened in July of 2012. As the Office Manager, she handles the accounting and assists with new business in life insurance. She maintains necessary licensing and...

Read more

Philip Herrin

Director of Technology

828-855-9344

828-855-9347

pherrin@premierplanning.net

Originally from North Carolina, Philip obtained his B.A. in Business Administration from Lenoir-Rhyne University. Philip then joined DILAN Corporation in the Business Operations Group. Philip Later joined Charter Communications to...

Read more

Samantha Shirreffs

Director of Client Services

828-855-9344

828-855-9347

sshirreffs@premierplanning.net

A Central Florida native, Samantha moved to Hickory, NC, in 1993, with eight years of Office Administrative experience. She began her career in the financial line of business in 2000, as a Financial Associate at Central Carolina Bank...

Read more

TeLisa Taylor

Director of Life Insurance Underwriting

828-855-9344

828-855-9347

ttaylor@premierplanning.net

TeLisa is responsible for all life insurance new business submission and tracking. This includes all LIFEBRIDGE cases. TeLisa manages the scheduling of all exams associated with life insurance applications, as well as the medical...

Read more

Tom Williams

Vice President of Sales

828-855-9344

828-855-9347

twilliams@premierplanning.net

Tom entered the life insurance business in 1983 as an agent for Prudential in Austin, Texas. Tom quickly developed as a case designer and joined The Partners Group. In 1995, Tom and his wife Lisa moved to Palm Beach county, FL, where...
Read more